GTD – enabling the good life?

My world is beautiful
Love to ramble when the computer allows me to!

All right. I was going to leave the ubiquitous “Hello World!” title to this first post on my latest blog. Funny how so many people just leave it ‘as is’ when they start up a WordPress blog. Changed my mind.

Well, I am here. As you can see! I have no time to be here. But I have to be here. That does not make sense I know.

I will write and, I am sure, bore you to tears with my posts. Sometime I am truly inspired by what I am writing about and at other times I battle to string two sentences together.

In the meantime, I will tweak, fiddle and hopefully finally come up with a blog that pleases and nourishes my aesthetic senses as well as my never ceasing quest for a balanced lifestyle. Getting a bit late in the day some would say but that’s just me. I will be a student to the end of my days!

So here I am:  Small business owner; wife; mother; proud granny; sometime bank manager; sometime crafter; sometime health nut; … you name it and I have pretty much done it. Been there, done that; got the T-shirt and the video.

This blog will be about my quest to regain control over my life; my business; … no scrap that….. let’s just say my quest to climb back into the driver’s seat of a life chariot that has careered off course in the last year. In fact, exactly a year this week.

Think: GTD; Getting Things Done; Productivity; Leisure time; Bucket List. Oh yes, especially bucket list!

See ya soon!

About littleoldladydoesgtd

Wife,mother,proud grandmother,small business owner.
This entry was posted in Bucket Lists, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

